web analytics

The Salvation Army Women's Auxilary

Margaret Ellmaker Heidi Benfer
     President Carolyn Ferrell
Bea Remick Charlotte Gordon
     Vice President Adelaide (Sunny) Harris
Pamela Shenberger Shirley Livermore
     Secretary Delores Remick
Fran Worthington Gail Sheets
     Treasurer Hope Street
  Tina White
  Patty Wilson

We are always looking for new women who would like to join the Women's Auxiliary.

For more information, please call Major Paula Spencer at (570) 326-9187.

The Salvation Army Advisory Board

Each unit of The Salvation Army across The United States has a board of advisors called The Salvation Army Advisory Board. This group is made up of community leaders who are willing to volunteer their time, expertise, and advice to their local Salvation Army.

If you want are interested in finding out about the possibility of becoming an Advisory Board member, please call Major Donald Spencer at 570-326-9187.

The Williamsport Advisory Board is made up with members from our community. They make up many areas of expertise in our county to include, Lawyers, Bankers, Accountants, Local Politicians, Hospital Administrators, Judges, Consultants, Business owners, Car Dealers, Educators, Home Makers, and Mass Media personnel, as well as many other fields of expertise.

Below is a list of members currently on your Williamsport Advisory Board:

Honorary/Lifetime Members
Christian DeWald Kent Bennett Arnold Phipps III
     Chairman Chip Edmonds Clair Keefer
Michael Reed Jason Fitzgerald Scott Williams
     Vice-Chairman Todd Fox John Yahner
     Chair PR/Special Events Rhonda Gingery  
Rev. Jeffrey LeCrone Sid Furst  
     Secretary Jerry Girardi  
Vacant Position Richard Hoschar  
     Treasurer/Chair Finance Christopher Kenyon  
     & Nominating Bill Kieser  
Garrett B. Sanner Russell Reitz  
     Assistant Treasurer Charles Springman  
  Laura Templeton  
  Dan Watson